Infant Bonding and the Importance of Touch

I wholeheartedly believe that if I’m going to recommend any reading on this blog, that it is not only something that I’ve read through myself, but also a book that I believe in.

While doing research for an article that I was writing for API (Attachment Parenting International), I came across and used Sharon Heller’s book “The Vital Touch”. I checked it out of my library at first to skim it, but soon found that it was a vital piece that needed to be added to my home library.

For any to-be parents, new parents and experienced parents, this book is a must. I’m so in love with it that I had to contact Sharon personally to let her know how good of a book I thought it was. I even sent her my article for API so that she could read what I wrote and referenced from her work.

Don’t be afraid to recommend this book to prospective and new parent friends that you may have as well. It would also make a wonderful shower gift for the new/expectant mother.

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging, Book Reviews, freelancing, parenting, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized, writing

One response to “Infant Bonding and the Importance of Touch

  1. Great suggestion! I think I’ve heard of this, and I know the power of touch is so important for babies. I’m going to get this book, b/c I’m pregnant with #2. Thanks! Great blog.

Leave a Reply

