Love Harry Potter Weekends

harry-potter-castI live on the East Coast….and ABC Family tends to have Harry Potter Weekends quite often….if you don’t know what this means….it means that from Friday through Sunday….all the Harry Potter movies are shown almost continuously.

Being a huge fan of the books as well as the movies, when the HPW (Harry Potter Weekends) are on I tend to clear my schedule….put my feet up….and watch as much as the movies as I can.  I really can’t get enough Harry Potter.  Its been a little while since I’ve reread the books again….I think I’ll get on that.  And as for the movies, I love the way they saturate your mind with Hogwarts and the wizarding world.  As I am watching the movies….I really do believe that somewhere out there there is a Hogwarts and a Diagon Alley. 

I want to go to my Potions Class with Prof. Snape and learn the subtle art of potion making. I want to free Dobby and play quiditch all at the same time.

It’s such a fun series that I, for one, can’t get enough of.  It never gets tiring to hear Hermione tell Ron he has dirt on his nose, or hear Dumbledore read the names for the TriWizard Tournament.

If you’re one of the few that has yet to indulge yourself within the series….I recommend you do so as soon as possible. You won’t be disappointed….Rowling is a fabulous writer.  Within no time you, like the rest of us HP fans, will be patiently awaiting your Hogwarts letter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Movie Reviews, Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

