Going Greener

Hello readers and friends. It’s Monday. Over the weekend I decided that I would like to start becoming more “greener” in the products that I use to clean my house. Such things as toilet bowl cleaners, floor cleaners, and degreaser products are some things that I am considering changing. I have been toying around with the idea of going greener for some time and I figured why not give it a shot….it can’t hurt right?

So over the weekend I purchased some “greener” toilet bowl cleaner and degreaser’s and took a few hours and cleaned the house with them. Here’s my assessment of the aforementioned. So far so good. lol. Simple as that. The toilet cleaner cleaned as well as my usual Clorox with bleach toilet bowl cleaner and the degreaser got my oven surface sparkling so I’m happy.

I think that after I really get the hang of this green stuff that I’d like to even make homemade cleaners. I’ve been doing some research in that area as well and have come across lots of great sites and ideas in helping achieve a total green lifestyle.

Don’t get me wrong, it will be hard for me to give up those great smelling laundry detergents that incorporate Febreze and Downy into their products, but I’m willing to give it a shot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Thoughts, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

