Business Cards: The Smell of Sweet Success

business-cardsHello my readers. I received my business cards in the mail today and I have to say that I really feel like this freelance thing is taking off now that I actually am seeing my name in print.

It’s a nice feeling to be able to promote yourself with something as small as a business card.  Imagine where mine (and yours) will end up? Let’s say we leave them on a bulletin board at the super market…someone picks one or two up and passes them on to a friend/family member/colleague.  From there who knows where they will end up.  Your possibilities are endless with something as small as a business card.

I plan on pinning mine up where ever possible.  I think it’s an inexpensive yet bold way to get your name out there.

I personally ordered mine from http://www.vistaprint.com because the prices were very reasonable.  And I figured that for my first time making up cards that I didn’t want to commit to buying 2000 and then remembering that I forgot to add something.

Comment and let me know how and what you do to promote yourself as a freelancer.  I’m sure lots of you have your own cards/website/flyer’s etc.  Did you find a place offering low prices? Do you remain faithful ordering from one site for your promoting needs?

1 Comment

Filed under Random Thoughts

One response to “Business Cards: The Smell of Sweet Success

  1. Fairly nice entry, definitely helpful stuff. Never ever believed I would discover the facts I would like right here. I’ve been hunting all over the web for some time now and had been starting to get irritated. Luckily, I came across your site and acquired precisely what I was struggling to find.

Leave a Reply

