It’s good to be a cat in my house

cat close up So…I have two cats. One being a pure bred male Siamese, and the other being a female tabby cat.  I have always been a cat person. Dogs just never did it for me. I didn’t care to be bothered having to walk and clean up after them. Cats are pretty much self sufficient. You can leave them alone for days at a time with enough food…water….and a clean litter box. After all, they sleep most of the day away anyway, so they’re not likely to even notice you’re gone.

I have friends that are dog people..they loathe cats. I don’t argue with those kind of people…it’s not worth it. While I am an avid feline fan….I would never force my opinion on others. I enjoy the mysteriousness that surrounds cats. The sleekness with which they carry themselves. The way they brush up against your leg and frolic in between your feet when they need a refill on food. Anyone owning a Siamese can tell you they’re loud. I for one, have always been a fan of the breed. The slinky-ness about them always attracted me….of course, their crystal blue eyes were quite a pull for me as well.
I enjoy my sharply-clawed friends. Their “let’s sleep the day away” attitude. I envy them really….I’d love to sleep the day away and have someone get your food and water for you….get pet daily and never come when called unless I feel like it. It’s good to be a cat in my house. 

2 Comments

Filed under Random Thoughts

2 responses to “It’s good to be a cat in my house

  1. Hey there , does any person know suitable kitty sitting providers directory website ? I am looking at the following one although my partner and i had been curious as to if you know any additional ones. Also, seriously awesome and informative website.I also like visual design of it. Anyways, if someone familliar with these folks let me know please. Have a good day

  2. the one from photo has green eyes. it this one of yours? really cute, I like the grey tabby ones best.
    regards.

Leave a Reply

