Blogathon…Join Us!

may-the-force-be-with-youI have decided to partake in a blogathon for the month of May. There are no rules, per say.  You just have to write at least one post per day on your blog. This post can be about any topic and can be whatever length you choose. I happen to come across Michelle Rafter’s blogathon post via my Google alerts and was delighted to join in. From what I’ve read on Michelle’s site, blogger’s from all genre’s take part and learn a great deal about just what blogging daily can do for your blog traffic….your website…etc.

For some of you reading this, this may be a challenge you wish to make personal rather than public. Perhaps you have a blog about your family and you blog about personal matters and dont want the whole word to know. Thats just fine. May I suggest you then take the blogathon challenge in your own private way. Stick to the main rule (blogging daily about anything) and see where daily writing will take you. I’m sure all of us that are participating in this years blogathon will gain something from it. 

As a full time freelance writer/editor myself, I write daily already.  I don’t, however, keep up to date with my blog. I tend to write blog posts when I have time….or when a thought strikes me. As I’m sure you readers can see from the few posts my Horrible Sanity (if there’s any Edgar Allan Poe fans out there…you’ll get the title) blog has….they are completely random and do not at all follow any type of structure. So I’m happy to be a part of this challenge. I think, for me, it’s a challenge in a variety of ways. A mental challenge….in that I have to commit daily to updating my blog….a physical challenge….in that I have to schedule it in to my life and actually do it….and in some ways a personal challenge….I tend to be somewhat of a procrastinator at times. So committing to blogging daily for a month is a personal goal for me. 

I’m looking forward to this blogathon. And I hope those that are also participating are as well. Good luck fellow bloggers in our challenge. And may the force be with you.

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, freelancing, Random Thoughts, writing

2 responses to “Blogathon…Join Us!

  1. webbofscience

    Hi, Danielle,

    Glad to meet you blogally, and I’m looking forward to reading you this month. Thanks for your visit!

    Sarah

  2. Hi Danielle,

    Thanks for visiting my blog and adding me to your follow list. As one of your fellow blogathon participants, I think that’s a great idea. I’ll do that on my end as well.

    I look forward to blogging with you during the month of May and checking in when I can.

    All my best,
    Jackie

Leave a Reply

