May Blogathon Begins!

This is it folks! The May 2010 Blogathon has officially kicked off starting today.

I’m so excited to be a part of this growing phenomenon for the second year in a row. I see nothing but great things in all of the participators’ future for ourselves and our blogs.

Being disciplined to write on your blog daily isn’t an easy task by any means. It takes planning and dedication to keep up with the demand of your readers. It’s not as simple as just posting daily, it’s also very important to keep your readers engaged and interested in your content so that they want to continue coming back to your blog.

I’ve been dutifully planning out my posts so that my readers and followers will be both engaged and entertained whilst reading and commenting on my blog. I’ve put work and thought into this years blogathon, rather than last year where I saw it as a “getting my feet wet” event for myself. I was new to the blogosphere and to blogging daily and I wrote whatever came to mind that day. Not this year, I’ve been a good little writer…planning where I wanted this year’s blogathon to take me.

I hope that you will come along with me on this journey and not only learn from my blog but also enjoy it enough that you want to recommend it to others and use the information supplied here to help yourself in your own writing journey.

Good luck to all the other bloggers participating. I can’t wait to read what’s on everyone else’s mind this month.

Please leave your comments below, I love hearing from my readers.

3 Comments

Filed under Blogging, freelancing, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized, writing, Writing Tips

3 responses to “May Blogathon Begins!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention May Blogathon Begins! « Horrible Sanity -- Topsy.com

  2. I can see you are well prepared! I will look forward to seeing what you come up with.

  3. I’m participating too. It’s so nice meeting other bloggers and reading their wordy goodness. Can’t wait to see what you come up with for the month!

Leave a Reply

