Top Blogs for Writers That I Enjoy

In honor of “blogs that I enjoy” day via the May 2010 Blogathon, here’s my list. I read many writing blogs, but these are the ones that I go to for information and answers to any literary/writing questions that I may have. Please note that these blogs are in no particular order.

Enjoy.

Rachelle Gardner’s blog: “cba-ramblings” is a blog by literary agent Rachelle Gardner. On it, Rachelle provides her readers with not only wonderful insight into the world of publishing but also tips as to what literary agents are looking for.

BookEnds, LLC: BookEnds is a literary agency. Their blog quenches my thirst for all things literary. I enjoy that they often “tell it like it is” in the literary world.

The Creative Penn: Joanna Penn’s blog is always a joy to read. She offers practical and smart advice for those looking to publish both online and off. I feel that Joanna really wants to help writers, and I appreciate that.

The Savvy Book Marketer: Dana Lynn Smith’s blog offers great advice for authors and bloggers in the areas of all things savvy. She often has guest bloggers that post resourceful information.

Nonfiction Ink: Laura Cross’s blog is filled with great information on writing, marketing, and writing/publishing resources.

There Are No Rules: Jane Friedman’s blog on Writer’s Digest should be on every writers’ list of blogs they read daily. She knows her stuff as a publisher and editorial director of the messiah of writing magazines.

Jody Hedlund’s Blog: Jody offers straight forward advice for writers on getting published. What more could a writer want really?

WordCount: Freelancing in the Digital Age: Michelle Rafter’s blog not only offers great advice for fellow freelancers, but also started the blogathon that’s brought many of us writers together. She’s a wonderful “digital” friend as well.

7 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Book Reviews, freelancing, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized, writing, Writing Tips

7 responses to “Top Blogs for Writers That I Enjoy

  1. Thanks for the taking the time to comment.

    And I’m glad you enjoy my blog.

    Danielle Buffardi
    PenPoint Editorial Services
    http://www.penpointeditorial.com

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  3. Really appreciate the mention of No Rules! I’m in such wonderful company. Thank you so much.

  4. Hi Michelle,

    I’ve always enjoyed blogs where their authors listen to their readers. One can tell simply based on what is posted day after day if that’s the case, and I’ve noticed that about yours from the start. Kudos.

  5. Over time I’ve carefully monitoring comments, traffic and other feedback that comes into WordCount to figure out what writers want to know about freelancing, writing and where to look for work, and directed the blog accordingly, so it’s nice to see that work appreciated.

    Michelle Rafter

  6. Hi Dana,

    No problem…I love your blog.

    Happy writing!

  7. Danielle, thanks so much for including my Savvy Book Marketer blog on your list of favorites — I am honored to be in such fine company!
    Cheers,
    Dana

Leave a Reply

